Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Chat Board
 Top 40 Music on Compact Disc : Chat Board
Subject Topic: Nino Tempo & April Stevens - Whispering Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Ringmaster_D
MusicFan
MusicFan

Online Status: Offline
Posted: 29 July 2010 at 7:38pm | IP Logged Quote Ringmaster_D

Hi there.

I'm new to the chat board, and am hoping that there's someone who can answer a nagging question. It seems that every CD release of Whispering by Nino Tempo & April Stevens has strange glitches during the spoken bridge. The song seems to speed up in tempo and then sounds like it skips several times. Is the song this way on the original vinyl? Are there any CDs without this problem? Thanks for your help!

Dave
Back to Top View Ringmaster_D's Profile Search for other posts by Ringmaster_D

aaronk
Admin Group
Admin Group

Posted: 29 July 2010 at 8:10pm | IP Logged Quote aaronk

Welcome to the board, Dave! I'm sure someone will step up and answer this one, although I can't be of much help.
Back to Top View aaronk's Profile Search for other posts by aaronk Visit aaronk's Homepage

jimct
MusicFan
MusicFan

Posted: 30 July 2010 at 5:02am | IP Logged Quote jimct